top of page

The highest energies

Today is the first day of Navratri.

So what is in it for us? Or in other words, how can we benefit from it. To benefit, first lets understand why navratri is important and then we can make use of it.

Navratri literally means 9 nights. Why nights? वेबसाइट्स the feminine energies are higher during the night times.

These 9 nights are dedicated to the female energy, the female power. Female power is supreme as compared to the Brahma, Vishnu and Shiva.

We have heard about the Lokas. These can be understood as different layers belonging ton different energies. Below there are 7 lokas which end in the patal loka. We are staying on the earth which comes in Bhu Loka. Above Bhu loka are Bhuva loka, Suva loka, Maha loka, Jana loka, Tapo loka and Satya loka. And above these are Brahma loka. Above that is Vishnu loka. Above that is Shiva loka. And above all these is the Devi loka also called as Aadi shakti loka and at the top most is Parbrahma. Here if we see the hierarchy of energies, we see that Devi loka is above the trilokas.

Lets understand from the biological point of view. The frog has only one opening for the urination, for wxcreta removal and for sex. The male is developed version o frog and has 2 openings. The female has 3 openings which can be seen as more advanced version.

There can be no creation unless there is the female energy. The male energy called as purush in sanskrit and the female energy called as prakriti in sanskrit combine to create the universe.

These 9 days and 9 nights of navratri, we can align ourselves to gain the benefits of the highest level of energies. Goddess is always blessing us. Let us just submit and surrender to receive the divine energies.

-Manjushree Rathi

12 views0 comments


bottom of page